JESUS HATED HIS JOB TOO…SO THERE IS HOPE FOR YOU!

                                                        ITISFINISHEDFORBAIAcopy[1]

Art Work by Andre Lemoyne Miller

 

On last week while reading my morning meditation I stumbled upon an eye-opening Bible passage. I discovered that like so many Americans, JESUS HATED HIS JOB, TOO!   Yes, He did.  I read it for myself in the book of Mark, Chapter 14. 

When speaking of the cross, Jesus said (and I’m paraphrasing), “Father, please don’t make me go to work today.  Never the less, you know best.  So let me get outta this garden and get on up that hill.”

This pericope suggests to me that we are like Jesus.  All of us have been given a primary job to do.  The job assignment is challenging.  Many days on the job are not fun.  But the Creator has gifted us to do this job effectively and the Creator has given us specific friends and loved ones (like Mary, Joseph and the Disciples) who are suited to help us accomplish our work, though they themselves may not completely understand our tasks.  Isn’t this good news? I thought so, which is why I’m sharing this revelation with you. 

Be encouraged.  The best is yet to come.

 

4 thoughts on “JESUS HATED HIS JOB TOO…SO THERE IS HOPE FOR YOU!

Comments are closed.